About Heritage Shooting

Our Mission Statement

  • To foster and promote the shooting sports by educating the public and especially the youth.
  • To promote hunter safety and ethics.
  • To foster and encourage the rights of American citizens to own and bear arms as provided by the Constitution of the United States of America.

ALL Certified Instructors, assistants, and staff are volunteers.

No course fees go to compensate for their time.

Heritage Shooting 2016

President: Jeff Laughland
Vice President: Scott Scheife
Secretary: Mike Figueira
Treasurer: Kim Laughland

Board of Directors
Ray Baumann, Gary Beyer, Don Fortmann, John Nielson, Michael Passino, Mary Sielaff, and Tim Taetsch

Cindy and Don Fortmann
Carl Miller
John Moosreiner
Dede and Scott Taetsch

National Rifle Association
Wisconsin Dept. of Natural Resources
Wisconsin FORCE (Firearm Owners, Ranges, Clubs, & Educators)
Deutsch-Amerikanascher Schuetzen Club
National Take a Kid Hunting Foundation
Jews for the Preservation of Firearms Ownership
WI NRA Field Support Team
Safari Club Intrenational

Google Map

I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )
Want to be informed when we announce courses and events? Sign up for our newsletter! Use the "Update your preferences" in your confirmation email to select specific courses and events.
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.